play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of D & J Autos

At D & J Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

D & J Autos

D & J Autos
5
4.9

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A write-off in less than 1 year

    By Alex L on 27 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a top-spec BMW 1 series last year, which was priced at the top end of it's worth. I was promised it was a clean motor & they were a reputable garage. However in less than a year the engine is a complete failure, costing more than the car's worth to repair. £8K down the pan! I've had no response when trying to contact them due to a poor website contact form system. Most of all, I'm not driving all the way to Leighton Buzzard to discuss with them, because I have a broken piece of metal on my drive. Nightmare.

    Reply from D & J Autos on 03/05/17

    Dear Mr Alex Legret, Disappointed to see the review, according to our records you purchased a 2007 BMW 1 Series with 136322 miles for £5795 back in February 2016 until now I've heard nothing from you, according to DVLA your car passed another MOT in 2017 with some 10,000 miles more, I do actually remember that particular car as it was our old courtesy car that we had for a number of years all with no problems, I'm disappointed it failed on you perhaps you can call me with more details as to why the engine has suddenly stopped. Kind Regards Stephen Scott


‹ Prev Next ›